Need help and tips please :(

I am really new to parrots , but I did some research saying cockatiel are easy to tame but some don’t but ,so… I bought a pair from a petshop, and I know I could be dumb but… I forgot how old they are…so I’m sorry but the petshop owner said they were raised by their bird parents…so hope it could help me with this problems…But I got individual problem each of them and a problem as them together…Female Cockatiel problem:the 1st day and 2nd day where kinda tough , cause she wouldn’t eat from my palm , and even afraid of millet so I always catch her wings and neck to bring her out the cage and tame her , but what is weird is she is so behaved in the stand but would somehow run to the edge opposite of mine, but here comes 3rd day , as usualy she bites when i try to get her out but it doesn’t hurt much , so i teach her step up , and she can , and she even wouldn’t fly away if i put her in my shoulder and bring her to bigger room , but as immediately seeing the cage , she would try to fly to the cage so i run to the bathroom before she could , so i continued , she doesn’t bite me when I try to pat her in the head but if she had enough she would hiss or let her head lower away from my hand and open the beak a little , so I know , and she isn’t afraid of eating from my hand also which is wow for me , and even drank the water i have in my palm… but as soon as I put her back to the cage , she would start running away from my hand again just like usual like I am a total stranger:( why is her attitude different from the cage from the stand…male cockatiel problem:from 1st to 3rd day which is today… I never made progress as much as to the female… he would ALWAYS bite my fingers hard…my poor fingers so red…so whenever i am training him , he would run away , and go to a corner or if there is something in his way, he would bite it so hard and even he is in the stand , since the stand is made up of small branch and tied with copper wire in the middle, he