Parrot shows at hospitals/nursing homes?

I was just wondering what you all thought of doing small parrot shows at hospitals, assisted living centers, and nursing homes? Last year I started playing my harp in nursing homes to get more performing experience and I was amazed and how much those people enjoy something to break up the routine of their day. Even though I usually play much of the same music every time I go, they bug the nurses about when I am coming back! Some of them don’t even get visited by their family anymore. I know many nursing homes put together events such as card games and Sunday Bible-reading circles, but they still need people to come in and make the residents feel like they’re not forgotten. Also, I bet kids who are stuck in hospitals due to long-term recovery would be fascinated by a parrot show. You could also talk to them about parrots and your particular species. You could get your parrot used to other people and if he behaves well, even let the kids pose for pictures! I think this would be a great way to socialize your parrot and get him used to performing the tricks he knows in front of more than just your family, and you would be able to share your enthusiasm for parrots! Have any of you done something like this? Would you share your tips/concerns/experiences?